Thoughts for 2013..

I haven’t posted for a while as I’ve been busy designing websites (a new venture) and working in a BESD residential school. For those of you unsure as to what that is – it is a school for students with behaviour, emotional and social disorders (my school is for boys only). It’s not an area of education I have extensive experience in but the last 4 months have been some of the most challenging yet rewarding times of my professional life. I have been reminded why I entered the teaching profession all those years ago and look forward to going to work EVERY day!!

As a ‘Teaching and Learning’ consultant from January I will be working with colleagues and students on embedding a culture of learning, supported with e-learning strategies and I can’t wait. The staff have have already been to see me with ideas they would like to develop further in January. Ok, so we have an impending Ofsted visit to contend with but still I can honestly say that I am excited about the challenges this new project will bring and will keep you all posted.

Best wishes for 2013

Leave a Reply

